Carpinteria in the Time of Corona - News Release: 5/9/2020

May 09, 2020

Recorded Webinar

VIEW THE POWERPOINT SPEAKER LINEUP (PDF) 

 

Webinar Recording Image

 

Webinar Video Recording (click here)

Food Resources in Carpinteria as of April 30, 2020

Results from a Poll presented during the Webinar

Chart-Are-You-Operating-Your-Business-Virturally
Chart-Essential-Service
Chart-Need-to-reduce-employees
Chart Operating With Reduced Hours
Chart-Temporarly-Closed


Your Host: Joyce Donaldson
Joyce Donaldson, IOM
President/CEO
Carpinteria Valley Chamber of Commerce
Cultivating l  Connecting l  Creating l  Community
P.O. BOX 956, Carpinteria, CA 93014
p. 805.684.5479
joyce@carpinteriachamber.org
www.carpinteriachamber.org

Your Production Host: Michael Kramer
AMERAVANT WEB DESIGN AGENCY
126 E Haley Street, A15 (2nd floor)
Santa Barbara, CA  93101
(805) 456-6011 w
(805) 455-2399 c
michael@ameravant.com
www.ameravant.com


GUEST SPEAKERS:

1. Dave Durflinger, City Manager, City of Carpinteria Topic: City Reopening & Recovery Update
5775 Carpinteria Avenue
Carpinteria, CA 93013
Phone: (805) 684-5405
daved@ci.carpinteria.ca.us

2. Melissa James, CEO, REACH, Topic: Santa Barbara County-wide efforts to reopen our community & economy
melissa@hourglassproject.org

3. Dena Bellman, District Planning Chief/PIO, Channel Coast District Topic: Soft Closure Model
Dena.Bellman@parks.ca.gov

4. Marybeth Carty, Executive Director, Natalie Orfalea Foundation Topic: Feeding Carpinteria Initiative including Compassionate Care of Carpinteria & 93013 Fund
mbcarty@cox.net

5. Roland Rotz, Ph.D., Licensed Child and Adult psychologist, Director of the Lifespan Development Center Topic: Maintaining Mental Strength amid COVID-1
docrotz@gmail.com

Executive Circle Sponsors of this Event

  • Agilent Technologies
  • Cox  
  • Chevron
  • E.J. Harrison 
  • Greenleaf Landscapes/Tarpitz Gardening  
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites
  • Hickey Bros Land Co.
  • Latitude 34 Technologies, Inc.
  • LinkedIn
  • Meister & Nunes, PC
  • Montecito Bank & Trust  
  • Pacifica Graduate Institute
  • Rincon Beach Club & Catering
  • Southern California Edison
Carpinteria Take Out Food Restaurants
Contact:
Joyce Donaldson, President/CEO
(805) 684-5479